Bachelorette Weekend

Monday – we meet again. I celebrated my best friend’s bachelorette party this weekend down in Atlantic City. Has anyone ever been? What are your thoughts?

In all honesty, I am not the biggest fan. I’d go to New York City 10 out of 10 times, but that’s because I’m not a huge gambler. As in, I set 20 dollars for myself to bet with.

We had a ton of cute props for the party. First, one of our friend’s parents drove us down in Crosby Still and Nash’s old tour bus. Seriously, the pictures of this thing doesn’t do it justice. It had an entire separate room for the bar IN THE BUS. It also had twelve beds.

 

My favorite gift and bachelorette prop was definitely the personalized hangover ย bucket. We got her a personalized trash can and then filled it up with hangover cures like Gatorade, Advil, Tums, water, Cheeze-it’s etc. Thankfully, the actual bucket wasn’t needed but I appreciated the Cheeze-it’s on the ride home none the less. ย Here are some similar Pinterest ideas:

 

 

Also, when did two day hangovers become a thing? AM I OLD?!

 

 

Napping with my eyes open,

Jules

Instagram: jmalley11

Rejoining Grateful Heart Monday because I couldn’t be more grateful that I have had the bride in my life for 24 years. We became friends when we were 18 months old in preschool and have been insuperable since!

 

Linking up with weekending and grateful heart Monday!

 

10 thoughts on “Bachelorette Weekend

  1. AHHH looks like such a fun time!! You looked beautiful and love your dress!! I haven’t been to Atlantic City, but as long as you have some play money I think it could be fun!! Although I’m such a wuss and totally don’t bet a lot either lol!

  2. hahah!! oh my gosh, it looks like such a fun time!!! I’ve never been to Atlantic City but always think of the movie Wild Hearts Can’t Be Broken when someone mentions that place, haha ๐Ÿ˜‰ And yes- two day hangovers are real and why I rarely drink more than a few beers anymore. (Not sure if that means we’re old or just less patience with hangovers in general?!) Thanks so much for linking up today!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope you have a great week!

  3. Oooh I haven’t yet experienced the 2 day hangover yet, but I hear it’s horrible! That bus sounds awesome and I am totally pinning that hangover cure bucket idea- so good! My friend had a bachelorette party in AC a few years ago- I liked it better than NYC only because we could just run upstairs once we got tired of partying in the club! I love easy access to sleep haha!

Leave a Reply

