Wedding Weekend

Hi y’all! I spent the weekend in North Carolina for my cousins wedding, so, therefore, I am allowed to say y’all. Charlotte is the most adorable city. I could totally see myself living there, but New York City has my heart for a few more years.

On the other hand, I totally needed a 3 hour nap to power through Sunday. Traveling and weddings realllly take a lot out of me, but it was such a cool wedding. I mean, for one, it was IN A MALL. they shut down the entire main area of the mall for the reception so there were shops and stuff all around us. The only downside was that people still had access to the mall as a connector to other buildings and I totally felt like a zoo animal when they stopped and stared. Anyway, I’ll let the pictures do the talking.

Picked up this handsome date

Dancing on the escalator

I have the best looking godparents ever.

My daddy and I!

And if I had 100 dollars, I would steal my cousins guestbook idea. She put one of her engagement pictures into a puzzle and we all signed the back of a piece as our guestbook! Seriously, such a good idea for so many parties!

Price: $15-$25

Wedding Fever-ed,

Jules

Linking up for Weekending &

12 thoughts on “Wedding Weekend

    • J.Crew! It was on sale when I bought it for like 25 dollars – let me know if you want me to try and hunt the link down!

  1. Love the color of your dress for the wedding! And I totally agree that Charlotte would be such a great city to live in…but Boston has my heart!!! The guest book idea is so fun – my sister did that for my bridal shower – we’ve put it together once…and then didn’t frame it because we don’t have enough space haha!! Thanks so much for linking up!! xo

    • J.Crew! It was on sale when I bought it for like 25 dollars – let me know if you want me to try and hunt the link down!

    • Thanks girl!! NYC is still a great place to visit!! Let me know when you do and I’ll give you the scoop on everything!

Leave a Reply

