Weekending (with J.Crew)

Price: $39.50

How was everyone’s weekend? I am sharing my weekend with a link up with my girl B loved Boston as well as a grateful heart Monday with Embergrey.

Colin and my best friend, Adam, bought tickets to Governor’s Ball, which is a 3 day music festival (think everything from Outkast to Jack White to Skrillex) on Randall’s Island in New York. I had my friend’s bridal shower on Saturday so I couldn’t go, unfortunately, but I couldn’t be more grateful that these two get along. Seriously, it makes life a million times easier.

Anyway, a lot of my friends were out of town and I was a little drained from running around all week so my Friday consisted of a whole lot of sushi, wine, and Netflix.

Saturday we had the bridal shower and this little number from J.Crew factory saved the day. Yes, I have it in three colors.

 

 

 

40.00?! Literally the perfect dress for ANY activity in the summer. Brunch, Showers, Weddings, Birthdays. Seriously, go buy it. Extra comfy too.

Also, the bride and I have been best friends for 24 years. Another thing that I am BEYOND grateful for and I am so excited to help her celebrate the big day!!

Sunday I pooled it, napped it, and take out-ed it. I had a milkshake delivered to my door…reason #43 why I could never live in the country.

Hope everyone had a great weekend!

Regular Jules + 17 pounds,

Jules

14 thoughts on “Weekending (with J.Crew)

  1. I am loving that color on you and the dress – so pretty!! My Friday night was eerily similar!!! Gotta love our new fun Friday nights haha!! Happy Monday!

  2. That dress is fantastic!! Love love the color. I love that you got a milkshake delivered, I wish I could do that. Perk of living in the city.

    Best, Mree

  3. I’m obsessed with your dress! so classy, and the color is perfect…I don’t live near an outlet, so how would you say their sizes run compared to Loft dresses (if you shop there) or other brands? I ordered a belt from the factory store and it fit much different then the regular J. Crew sizing. Visiting from the linkup 🙂 and I love your blog idea, you don’t have to spend a lot to be stylish 😉

    Ele @ InspirationEle

  4. That sounds like it would have been such a fun concert but a bridal shower is definitely a good excuse to miss out! I keep seeing people with the greatest finds from the factory store- I need to find an outlet mall asap!

Leave a Reply

