Memorial Day

I hope everyone is enjoying this long weekend! We had a BBQ yesterday with a few friends – I fell asleep at 8 PM. Reallllly pushing grandma status over here. Since I fell asleep before the sunset, I woke up extra early and have been trying to kill time and wait for an appropriate time to go down to the pool.

Oh, yeah. My pool opened.

boo you

Brag time: I mayyy have the best urban pool ever.

I am linking up with She Crab Soup for picture practice! I have been meaning to link up for WEEKS so I am excited. She Crab Soup has picture prompts and this weeks was Black and White.

I love this picture of my dogs and I. They live in Maryland with my parents but I miss them every day. We caught this shot during one of our fetch sessions and post 5 mile walk.

I am also using this as my link up for Grateful Heart Monday with EmberGrey. I couldn’t be more grateful that I have these two monsters in my life.  I truly think animals bring out an extra piece of your heart. The love that I have for these two is incredible…seriously, everyone needs an animal.

Aside from being a crazy dog lady and borderline crying because I miss them so much, its Memorial Day. I have very similar shoes to these that I save for Memorial Day and 4th of July. Guess what?? They’re on clearance!

Price: $22.48

Hope everyone has a great day off and enjoys celebrating the holiday!

Bronzin’,

Jules

 

 

7 thoughts on “Memorial Day

  1. I love that picture of you with your babies!! Animals *are* the best 🙂 I hope you have a beautiful Memorial Day! Enjoy that pool time- it looks fabulous!!!

Leave a Reply

