Neighbors

Happy Monday!

I hope everyone had a great Mother’s Day. I had a bunch of pictures from ours, but I left my camera bag at Colin’s parents’ house so you’ll have to just use your imagination. I had an awesome cheeseburger for dinner if that helps.

To be honest, I am not in a Monday mood. I am extra tired, a little scattered brain, and would LOVE an extra day to gather myself.

Here are my scatter brain thoughts:

I saw them cleaning out my pool this weekend which means GOODBYE Casper the friendly ghost and hellllllo skin pigment.

I have to sell my Subway Series (New York Yankees vs. New York Mets) tickets for tomorrow night because of the Ranger game and I just feel like Derek Jeter would be highly disappointed in me if he knew I existed.

(source)

 

I give food bloggers a LOT of credit. I tried to make the “best ever chocolate chip cookie” recipe according to Pinterest. They looked absolutely nothing like the picture and they tasted average at best. Obviously, I did something wrong, but I would cry if I had to make 16 different versions of chocolate chip cookies to make sure they were photogenic enough for a blog…I would also be highly overweight.

Why are bathing suits so expensive? All I do is sweat and swim in chemicals while wearing them.

There was an enormous man dressed as Chewbacca in Times Square. I was texting and, therefore, did not notice him. He, on the other hand, noticed me and decided to scare the shit out of me when I looked up from my phone. I screamed.

 

 

If I had 100 dollars, I would buy YOU a movie ticket to see Neighbors with Seth Rogan and Zac Efron. I saw it this weekend and it was really funny -way above the expectations I had. I’m also feeling generous today. Virtual money is fun.

 

Plus, shirtless Zac Efron. A LOT of shirtless Zac Efron.

 

Forever scarred of Star Wars,

Jules

Lets be friends:

Twitter: @julesmalley
I
nstagram: jmalley11

 

6 thoughts on “Neighbors

  1. “All I do is sweat and swim in chemicals while wearing them.” – Exactly!!! I mean, that and there is nothing to them!!!!!

    I sort of kind of want to see Neighbors but then someone said it wasn’t good. You are saying above expectations…that is why I don’t need to read reviews and just go see it if I think it looks good haha.

  2. I’ve heard really great things about the movie – which honestly I was expecting to be a flop – so thanks for sharing your thoughts!! I’m with you on needing an extra day to recover today – it’s just not fair that weekends are only 2 days!! Hope you have a great rest of your Monday!! Also, could totally not be a foodie blogger I take the worst food photos!!

  3. Laughed so hard at the chewbacca!! I swear, the people that wear those costumes can always sense how uncomfortable I am around them, and then, of course, they always approach me!! I try to stay a mileeeee away, ha!

Leave a Reply

