Spray Paint Spectacle – Part 2

Price: $20.00

I am rekindling my love/hate relationship with New York City today

1. its 32 degrees and it’s mid April. Not ok.

2. I didn’t have time to go food shopping this week because we had a softball game Sunday night (Lost by 12 runs, of course) so I have had to buy breakfast every morning which I hate doing. I went to the deli downstairs and decided to just get fruit and stick to being somewhat healthy. This was my plate.

19052

Cost: 12.00. ARE YA KIDDING!? A bagel was $1.25. I’m still hostile if you couldn’t tell.

 

Anyway, on to the love.

 

3. A few weeks ago, I ran into a guy that made me an incredible spray paint of NYC and i knew I needed one for my stepdad. My stepdad is nothing short of a hero. He was a cop during 9/11 and would work all night long recovering missing people. He’d come home covered in dust and debris. He’d sleep for 2 hours, wake up, and do it all over again. A few months later, he tripped while chasing a suspect and broke both of his knees and tore both ACLs. He had to give up his dream of being a cop forever, yet wakes up every morning with the biggest smile on his face. Such an amazing guy.

 

Well, I knew he needed one of these spray paints because, after moving to Maryland, he really misses NYC sometimes. I talked to my spray paint guy and he made me this.

19051

If you notice at the bottom right corner, it has “862” which is his badge number. I’m seeing him tomorrow so let’s hope he likes it!

Poor (Thanks to my breakfast),

Jules

5 thoughts on “Spray Paint Spectacle – Part 2

  1. That painting is amazing for spray paint?!?!

    I cant even imagine paying that much for your breakfast. OMG! I would still be angry about it too!

  2. What an amazing painting of NYC! I love the colors. So sorry to hear about your stepdad’s injuries. He sounds like a great man and true hero!

Leave a Reply

