If This Isn’t Nice…

Price: ~$15.00

I hope everyone had a better week than I did last week, but its Monday and that means that we can all start over.

Last week, I was getting really worked up over everything that was going wrong and I was not appreciating anything around me.  I was just in a constant state of crankiness. I can’t stand when I get like that because I live a pretty awesome life. I get to come home to an amazing man (Hi Colin), a beautiful apartment that I bought by myself (holllllla) and simple things that I constantly take for granted like food, clean water, heat etc. Yes, my boss is a jerk 95% of the time, but I still have a job and that’s something to celebrate in itself. Sometimes I lose sight of that and need to be brought back to reality

Anyway, I was perusing the internet per usual on a Friday afternoon and came across a quote that really hit home. I would absolutely love to have this in my bedroom to remind myself of how lucky I truly am every day.

 

boo you

(source)

(Print is $5.00 + frame)

 

For example,  this was Colin cooking me dinner last night. I looked up at him, smiled, and immediately thought “If this isn’t nice, I don’t know what is”.

photo(2)

#Blessed,

Jules

6 thoughts on “If This Isn’t Nice…

  1. So true – I think there was something in the air last week because my week was rough – but you’re so right and you have to think of all the blessings that you do have!! And what a view you have from your balcony!!

  2. That print is great! It is so easy to focus on the negative instead of the positive. I find myself doing that sometimes and I have to remind myself to stop ha ha. 😀

Leave a Reply

