Monday Blues

Price: $99.00

pillow

 

Is daylight savings time really messing with anyone else this year? I thought I was immune to the side effects – maybe I’m getting old. Either way, it’s been a pretty rough 24 hours for me. Nothing too serious, obviously, but I like being dramatic on Mondays.

Catastrophe #1: I was so tired all day yesterday – to the point where I woke up and said “I can’t wait to go back to sleep later”.  It took ALL my energy to stay up until 10 PM to watch the season finale of True Detective (best show on TV, btw, go watch).  What happens at 9:45 PM? HBO goes down – and stays down. No True Detective for this girl.

Catastrophe #2: My office moved last week and we sacrificed the coffee maker in the move. Who thought that was okay is beyond me, but I am low on the totem pole here and can’t throw the fit that this deserves. I have accepted that I need to make myself coffee rather than depleting my bank account every morning and decided today was the day. 7:54 AM my bus comes. 7:49 AM I dump the entire travel mug of coffee on myself. I spent most of the bus ride with my head in my hands trying to get my heart rate down to a normal level.

So, if I had 100 dollars today, I would buy this. Any other takers?

Waiting for Friday,

Jules

4 thoughts on “Monday Blues

  1. Ugh. I feel like crap today! I get to work at 7:45am and the minute I sit at my desk my first thought was ” I can’t wait to get home and go to bed.” It’s not just you. I would gladly sacrifice an hour of sun for an hour of sleep. I’m with you on the pillow.

  2. Yes yes yesss to this pillow-sleepy-thing 🙂 I am sorry that they sacrificed the coffee maker. Who thought that was ok? You should try making coffee in a moka pot! It takes a little time to clean after your done using it, but other than that it is awesomeee and what I use since I gave up Starbucks. Hope this helps! I am new to your blog and I have to say, LOVE IT! Thank you for sharing 🙂 You got yourself a new follower!

    http://neatly-packaged.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

